JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah C.

Nanny in Miami Beach, FL 33139.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Miami Beach, FL

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $700-$900 per week

Sarah’s Bio

Hi my name is Sarah, I am looking for a full time position.  I have the ability to make a long term Commitment Verifiable Work References Exceptional Personal References Current and valid U.S. Drivers License Outstanding Personal Conduct - Assist with the daily supervision of the children in partnership with the parents - get children ready for school - supervision of homework and daily activities - Engage in enriching and educational activities with the children - Provide transportation for children to and from school and other events - Some light housekeeping, laundry, errands, and meal preparation work as required -Emotional Stability and consistency
~Plan a safe, healthy, learning environment
~ Take Steps to advance children's physical and intellectual development
-for the parents I will provide a daily log of your children's events,e.g. menu planning,sleeping habits and daily activities
Duties: as your caregiver I would be responsible for managing the baby's/child's daily schedule in constructive ways. primary responsibilities are listed below. a. Ensure baby's/child's safety: This would be the primary responsibility as your caregiver. b. Provide childhood education: The care-giver should be capable of engaging the baby/child in creative activities - e. g. read to him/her, play with him/her, take him/her out for walks, tummy time, explore nature, help him/her learn and master new skills, and let the baby/ develop and drive his/her natural creativity and interests. c. Facilitate baby/child's emotional well being d. Ensure cleanliness: Make sure that the baby/child is in a clean environment. This would include sterilizing baby's feeding utensils regularly, cleaning bedroom and play areas, washing/drying clothes etc. e. Other responsibilities: Accompany her/him to play-dates, outdoor walks, museums etc. Accompany her/him to school, drop-off and pick-up as required. Prepare healthy meals Communicate proactively with parents on a frequent and regular basis. Carry out other tasks related to the baby/child as needed
Benefits: 1. Salary: Competitive based on my experience and references 2. Yearly 7 days of paid vacation on mutually agreed upon schedules.
I would love to further meet with you and discuss your families philosophy regarding childcare and your


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jen K. is a reference for Sarah C. Relationship: Family
Chris T. is a reference for Sarah C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sarah C.
Sarah C.
Miami Beach, FL 33139

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$900 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now