JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Martha D. Nanny in Miami, FL 33179.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Miami Gardens, FL

  • Age 19
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Martha’s Bio

My name is Martha, I moved from Italy last year to finish school here in America, and I just graduated High School this year. I have lived all over the world, and know many different cultures. I am the oldest of 3. I have worked with children for the last 5 years, and I think it is time for me to take it to the next level. I speak English, Spanish and Italian fluently. I have been a child entertainer, a babysitter, a camp counselor, and I have loved every moment in which I worked with the children.
At my last job with children, the little boy I worked with did not know how to ride a bicycle nor read a book. It took sometime, but we all put in the effort, and taking it one day at the time, the little boy started to ride the bicycle, and started to read. I was so proud of him, but also of myself, because with just a little effort I was able to change for the better the life of that little boy. I also cooked for him, made sure the took a bath and brushed his teeth before bed, I picked him up from school, and when it was a nice day out and he had finished all of his homework and the parents were ok with it, I would take him to the park to have fun with other children his age.
I have also worked with babies and toddlers throughout the years. Last summer I worked with a 6 month baby, I fed him, put him to sleep, bathe him, played around with him, and when needed, I helped clean and organize the house for the parents. When the mother was home, she would just relax in her room, while I took care of the baby in another room. It was a great experience.
Working with children is helping me prepare for when I have my own children in the future. I think I will be ready because of all of the years of experience that I have had with children from different ages and different parts of the world.
I have no problem working with pets as well, or taking the children out for a walk or the park. I am comfortable driving with children in the car. Weekends and holidays are not a problem, and it has happened that I end up staying over either because it is later or because the family needs me the next morning early. I have no problem with that.
As I mentioned before, I know how to cook, so if needed I can cook for the children.
Before I start working with the family I would like to meet them first, their home, and their children; to understand and see with who I will be working with .
I have absolutely no problem in working with a single parent or two different houses.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/1/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian
  • Spanish


Cecilia M. is a reference for Martha D. Relationship: Client
Tarsha J. is a reference for Martha D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Martha D.
Martha D.
Miami Gardens, FL 33179

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now