Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Miami, FL 33175

Meet Tania

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm interested in your job offer and getting to know your beautiful children. I currently work in a daycare in a class of 8, with children of ages infant - 6 year olds, and have been employed here for 6 years now.My current schedule is Monday-Friday. I'm the mother of two now grown daughters, of which I'm very proud of. I love children and have found that caring for them is my passion. I have made this a career and wouldn't choose anything else. I'm more comfortable speaking Spanish. I'm cuban and graduated there with a Master Degree in Engineering. I can understand english to some degree and this has never been a barrier for me to take care of children in my career on this country.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Tania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Engineering

Graduated 1987

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Tania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now