JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Miami, FL 33137

Meet Martha

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Martha, I moved from Italy last year to finish school here in America, and I just graduated High School this year. I have lived all over the world, and know many different cultures. I am the oldest of 3. I have worked with children for the last 5 years, and I think it is time for me to take it to the next level. I speak English, Spanish and Italian fluently. I have been a child entertainer, a babysitter, a camp counselor, and I have loved every moment in which I worked with the children. At my last job with children, the little boy I worked with did not know how to ride a bicycle nor read a book. It took sometime, but we all put in the effort, and taking it one day at the time, the little boy started to ride the bicycle, and started Read more to read. I was so proud of him, but also of myself, because with just a little effort I was able to change for the better the life of that little boy. I also cooked for him, made sure the took a bath and brushed his teeth before bed, I picked him up from school, and when it was a nice day out and he had finished all of his homework and the parents were ok with it, I would take him to the park to have fun with other children his age. I have also worked with babies and toddlers throughout the years. Last summer I worked with a 6 month baby, I fed him, put him to sleep, bathe him, played around with him, and when needed, I helped clean and organize the house for the parents. When the mother was home, she would just relax in her room, while I took care of the baby in another room. It was a great experience. Working with children is helping me prepare for when I have my own children in the future. I think I will be ready because of all of the years of experience that I have had with children from different ages and different parts of the world. I have no problem working with pets as well, or taking the children out for a walk or the park. I am comfortable driving with children in the car. Weekends and holidays are not a problem, and it has happened that I end up staying over either because it is later or because the family needs me the next morning early. I have no problem with that. As I mentioned before, I know how to cook, so if needed I can cook for the children. Before I start working with the family I would like to meet them first, their home, and their children; to understand and see with who I will be working with . I have absolutely no problem in working with a single parent or two different houses.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Martha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Martha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now