JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Miami, FL 33189

Meet Ana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a student at Miami Dade studying education. However, I have a lot of flexibility in my schedule. I have been sitting for children in the neighborhood since I was in middle, while all my friends were doing other things on Friday and Saturday I was baby-sitting. When I started high school, I decided to participate in the Early Childhood Development program. I knew that in this program I would be able to visit different elementary schools in the area and shadow/assist kindergarten teachers. My first year in the program I was lucky enough to work with Ms. Capote at Palmetto Elementary. In my second year, I became a volunteer at Pinecrest Elementary assisting Ms. Myers. I learned so very much from these great teachers and I knew that I wanted to have a career that involved working with children. Since I graduated from High school 2 years Read more ago I have continued to babysit children in my spare time. I hope in the future to become an elementary school teacher and follow in the footsteps of some of the great women that have inspired me so much.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Ana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

early childhood development

Currently attending Miami Dade College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now