JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal P.

Nanny in Milton, FL 32570.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

Milton, FL

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

Hi, I come to you with lots of experiences, both personal and professional.  I have worked in day care centers, preschools and I was a nanny, both live in and live out.  As you can tell I really enjoy working with children. 
I am now a Navy wife and now a Mommy after many years of TTC.  She was an answer to our prayers.  I have stayed home with her.  She is now 12 years old and in middle school.  She is a very sweet child, loves children and travels very well. If my husband isn't home ontime, I may need to bring her with.  Of course you could meet both us in advance if you would like. 
As for experience, most of my experience is when I was a nanny.  I watched children from newborn to age 10.   I did everything from child care, taking to and from school, errands, laundry, light housekeeping, party planning, dr's appointments ect.   I worked for one family as a live in from 1990-1991.  Another live in job from 1991-1997, a live out position split between 2 families from 1997-2000.  I have not worked since then due to living overseas and then having my own daughter in 2004.   I also have experiences with living in different areas and cultures. I am from South Dakota, but have lived in the San Francisco area, San Diego, Rota Spain, New Orleans, Norfolk, VA and  now Milton FL. 
My daughter does go to school from 6:30-2 M-F so I need to able to drop her off and pick her up. 
My schedule is somewhat flexable.  I only put down M-F but I could also do some other work if really needed and I am available.  We do try to keep the weekend as family time though.  Please let me know what you need and I will do my best to help in any way I can.  Of course I need to be in Milton to put my daughter on the bus and get her off again after school. 
 
As as being a Nanny and working with children I have volunteer experience.   While living overseas I volunteered working for RAWL, a local no kill facility.   I took care of the cats one day a week from cleaning cages, feeding the cats and taking care of their well being. 
I have also served on the board of the family readiness groups for the US Naval ships that my husband has served on.  I usually took the role of the Treasure but we kept the family up to date on ships movements and kept them entertained while the ship was deployed.  
I look forward to meeting with you and meeting your family.   

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/25/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Crystal P.
Crystal P.
Milton, FL 32570
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now