Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Naples, FL 34117

Meet Madelin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For 20 + years I have been working with children. I worked as a daycare teacher in Boston and know as nanny or sitter here in Florida. I have many experience working with Infants/ infant twins, toddler and preschool. Taking care of children is what I love to do , I am a very caring, respectful, ,honest , loving, nurturing, fun punctual and dedicated person, I speak Spanish and English, and my first priority is making sure that your child is and feels love and safe at all time. For 6 years I have been working as a nanny with a few wonderful families, 1st family I took care of girl twins and the 2nd family an infant and a toddler,3rd toddler.I no longer work with these family but we keep in touch. At the moment I nanny for an infant on Thursdays and Friday in Fort Myers Florida My Read more duties : diapering , feeding, bathing , arts and craft , light house duties, potty training , drive to activities, preparing snacks, going on walks, going to the pool or beach, reading age appropriate books, singing children songs, children’s laundry, tummy time, and having fun

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Madelin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Early childhood

Graduated Bunker Hill Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Madelin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now