JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura R.

Nanny in Naples, FL 34108.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Naples, FL

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura Romero-Oenick, I graduated from SUNY Purchase College with a major in Journalism and Spanish. I've worked with children for most of high school and throughout college as well with a total of six years of experience. The ages range between newborns to eight year olds. I recently worked at Temple E-manuel in Long Beach, Long Island, NY, as an Assistant Teacher. Previously I have volunteered with The Hispanic Brotherhood in Rockville center, where I tutored children, helped with homework in an after school program.
I am Fluent in English and Spanish. As a young person in these times I am educated in nutrition, personally I live a gluten, sugar free lifestyle, I am more than willing to implement specific nutrition with children if its a concern for parents. This is all up for discussion with the parents, and it is ultimately their decision. Parents rules are always followed. 
Games are a must!
With a background in violin, singing, as well as in art,  I've been able to introduce my skills in music and art to children.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/28/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


Liora S. is a reference for Laura R. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria E. is a reference for Laura R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura R.
Laura R.
Naples, FL 34108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now