JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Naples, FL 34113

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm 20 years old and currently studying to be an elementary school teacher. Im majoring in Special education as well as elementary at Florida State and childcare has always been a passion of mine. I love children of all ages & have experience with kids aged 3 months to 13 years old. I have more experience with younger kids, however I am comfortable with kids of all ages. I have been CPR/first aid certified multiple times in the past however the certification does expire. If requested I would be willing to update that certification. While home from college last summer I was caring for a 13 month old boy 3 days a week from about 5 am to 7 pm. this job involved taking care of every part of his daily routine as his parents were both at work. While at school, I had a few different nannying positions Read more over the years. I started out doing 1 day a week nannying for 11 and 13 year old siblings. I had been nannying for this family for the past 2 years, and have stayed overnight while the parents travel multiple times. Additionally, i have experience caring for a 4 month old a few hoursa day while his mother ran errands. During this time I would bathe him, feed him, and put him to sleep. Also, I have nannied for two 3 year old twins and their 9 month old brother. I would be happy to help out around the house as well with meal prep, tidying up, etc. I have a flexible schedule & can provide my own transportation. Don't hesitate to ask any questions you may have! Additionally, I have a reference list I can provide you with if you are interested :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Elementary&Special Education

Currently attending Flagler College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now