Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Pompano Beach, FL 33068

Meet Opal

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English

I became a caregiver because I love children. I have 2 girls for my own, and I enjoyed every second of my Job being a mom. My very first babysitting job was a phenomenal start for me because I got the chance to work with kids being that I am a teacher that made me have more bond and passion to work with them. I love to help parents who have a super busy schedule because I know its not easy having a full time job and being a full time parent. I am a trustworthy individual that takes all my responsibilities serious, and I know how it is to be a parent, and the role we have to play in our children life is very important. I do my job to the best of my ability, and I follow the instructions that is given and needed to be a Read more great care giver. I look out for children safety and I perform duties directed by their parents. I have been a caregiver for more than 2 years and I became family to my clients. With my experience of being a mom, teacher and caregiver I have the ability to complete assigned task that will be pleasing to parents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 3/22/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Opal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Opal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now