JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie I.

Nanny in North Port, FL 34286.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Port, FL

  • Age 55
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

 
Hello, my name is Melanie and I love children and enjoy seeing them grow and develop. Knowing how scary it can be to trust someone else with your precious little one, made me decide to enter private nanny sitting. I have a heart to help working mothers experience their professional goals by giving them peace of mind with quality childcare.
I am a 47 year old mother of two adult children and married for over 27 years. I live in North Port off of Sumter Blvd
Besides having raised two wonderful children of my own, I have over six years experience employed in a childcare facility. I specialize in infants, but I have worked with children from 6 weeks to K-5. For the last four years, I have worked as a nanny for a local surgeon and his wife. I assist her with her children. Some of the activities we do: playdoh, leggos, reading stories, outside play, signing, numbers, letters, colors, Dora DVD's, They love to play Thomas the train, walks, we play house in their play kitchen, we do simple art projects and cut and paste, coloring pages.
Taking care of your child will be my top priority, but I also enjoy light housecleaning, helping pick up toys, unload/load dishwasher, laundry, pet care and any other household support.
 
 
 
Training
 
Six years of experience working in a Sarasota Preschool
 
4 year experience as a private nanny for a busy professional couple (both are physicians)
 
1900 hours of documented nursing instruction (I have worked as a Medical Assistant)
 
Childcare work history:
 
Weekday preschool
 
Sarasota Florida Feb 2000-2006
 
Worked various positions over a six year period:
 
Infant teacher
 
Toddler teacher
 
Two year old teacher assistant
 
Three year old teacher assistant
 
Four year old teacher assistant
 
Sub for office- collecting & posting payments, phones, newsletter, and payroll
 
1900 hours of documented nursing including pharmacology- was in charge (2000-2001) of nebulizer treatments and administration of medication with approved authorization.
 
Private Nanny
 
I am presently employed by a local surgeon. They have two children ages 2 year and 3 1/2.
 
I assist the mother with their care.
Completed 20 hour training & test for Florida Introductory Childcare Training Completed 10 hour training & test for Infant & Toddler Appropriate Practices Completed 10 hour training& test for Behavioral Observation and Screening Completed 5 hour training for Early Literacy for Children Age Birth to five years Criminal Background Clearance (Local) /FBI Background Clearance (National)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Melanie I.
Melanie I.
North Port, FL 34286
55

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now