JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Miami, FL 33175

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Amber Martinez. I am currently a student at the University of Florida, I have a 3.8 GPA, and am studying Finance and Information Systems. My schedule is really open and flexible so I am looking for a part-time baby sitting job. I speak fluent Spanish and English. I am an excellent cook, I have been cooking since I was 5 years old and can make just about everything. I have great artistic abilities and love to paint, draw, do arts and craft etc. I love all animals, so pets will not be an issue. I have experience in working with children with disabilities and am comfortable in challenging environments. I am an excellent swimmer if needed. I am a twin myself so am very comfortable handling multiples and babies. I have a lot of experience in tutoring children of all ages in subjects like math, reading, Read more Spanish, and science. I have worked in multiple summer camps including figure skating camp, horseback-riding camp, and zoo camp with children of ages 3-14. I have volunteered to work with orphaned children in countries like Jamaica and Nicaragua. I do not have my own car but I am a licensed driver, have never received a speeding ticket nor been in an accident. I am willing to help around the house - laundry, meal prep, and cleaning. I am all around very good with children, organized, responsible, and can do whatever you need ask of me. I would be happy to send you my resume so you can get to know me a little better. Thank you so much for your consideration and look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Finance

Currently attending University of Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now