Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Orange Park, FL 32073

Meet Arlene

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I recently moved to Orange Park, Florida I am a licensed childcare provider for 16 years, taking care of 6 children in my home from ages 2 months-12 years old. I am CPR and First Aid certified with other infant certificates in Shaken Baby Syndrome, Sudden Infant Death, and Child Abuse & Maltreatment. I speak English and Spanish..mature lady with experience, trustworthy, reliable and loyal. I also have 3 grown children of my own and a few grandchildren (7) (twins included). I also have a Nutrition certificate for serving healthy meals and snacks. I love all my children and I am an animal lover ( I have two pet chihuahuas) I can be flexible with days and hours.  I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have my flu shot and tdap shot with a drug test done on 12/20/2018. If you're interested, please feel free to contact me at Read more (347) 259-0761 Thank You Arlene

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/08/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/02/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Arlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Office Technology

Attended Monroe College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Share Arlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now