Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Orlando, FL 32822

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always LOVED taking care of children... and I began babysitting as a very responsible 12-year-old. During my college years, I worked as a nanny part-time during the school year, and full-time during the summers in Greenwich, CT (I grew up in Harrison, NY and worked in Armonk at one time). Before and after marrying at 23, I worked as a journalist. I then later switched fields and became a family counselor (after our children entered school). At 25, I became a full-time mother of three for many years. My husband and I raised 3 successful children (All are now professionals). I currently love to spend time with our two grandsons (ages 6 and 8), who I helped take care of when they were born (as they resided nearby with our eldest daughter and her husband). I am told that I am a fun, loving and giving "modern" and Read more "young grandmother." Children love and trust me, and I LOVE them! I enjoy play and "pretend time" with each child that I care for. Also, I am not afraid to "steer" them in a loving, gentle manner when correction is called for. I love to play with and read to children, as well as take time to listen carefully for what it is that they need. I have always been conscientious and patient when it comes to childcare. I am easy to get along with, flexible and I take direction well. I am a "homemaker at heart," and not one to sit. So I would HARD work at being sure that the children were always: well fed, comfortable, tended to, clean and SAFE. I tend to automatically straighten a home as I move throughout the day. I can cook, clean, do laundry, change beds, and do all that is needed to ensure an orderly environment for your children (without being reminded). People tell me my home is "spotless." I am punctual, reliable & considered trustworthy by all who know me. I am a woman of integrity & honesty. I hold things in confidence and look for the best in everyone. I have attended a CPR course, and know first aid, although I am not certified. As a former counselor, I have assisted families for years. I have a 2016 Toyota RAV4 with all-wheel drive. I have no blemishes at all on my driver's license, and always seek to be a careful, good and safe driver. I believe that my experience, capabilities, dilligence and nurturing heart would lend to peace of mind in any family. I would love to be given the opportunity to meet you. I look forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Caroline Gauthier

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/01/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/18/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Utica College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now