JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Renita D.

Nanny in Orlando, FL 32811.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Orlando, FL

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Renita’s Bio

Hello and thank you for taking time out to review my biography. As you may have already learned, My name is Renita and I am a local a Orlando babysitter.

I am a reliable, flexible and trustworthy individual. I enjoy children and I like to engage in their development providing a strong influence on a their positivity and motivation. I have a Bachelor's of Arts in Psychology and a Master's in Social Work and play an active role in the Orange County community including volunteering for programs like 4H (encouraging children to be leaders and building entrepreneurial skills), Fleet Farming in Audubon Park ( transforming front lawns into gardens havesting many fruits and vegetables which are then sold at a local farmers market via a non profit called ideas for us). I also work small group sits, conferences and weddings when needed and aoccompany families in their hotels or to local theme parks to care for their small children on an as needed basis. Additionally, I work from home as a Clinical Counselor where I am able to make my own schedule (an added bonus as I am able to continue to work with children which is where my heart and passion relies). I have a current CPR and First Aid training. My basic responsibilities as a child care provider have been to dress, prepare healthy meals, bathe, help child brush their teeth, light housekeeping (laundry, clean play and eating areas), pick-up/drop-off children, log daily activities, meet with parents to discuss child's daily activities, coordinate play dates, birthday parties, extra curricular activities, assist with potty training, focus on age appropriate developmental tasks, travel with families and entertain the children keeping them busy without relying heavily or in many cases at all on the television.

When I am not working with children and families, I enjoy meeting with friends to enjoy food, arts, water related activities or a good book. I also joined an indoor rock climbing gym and a barre fit studio for a little added challenge to my life because as I enjoy helping children grow,I also carry the same drive for growth, development and success in my life!

Please check out what other families are saying in my reviews section as well as my background checks. I love forward to hearing from you soon!

My Warmest regards,
Renita

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/22/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Maria B. is a reference for Renita D.
Jessica C. is a reference for Renita D.
Jump to Top
Renita D.
Renita D.
Orlando, FL 32811
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now