JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathleen D.

Nanny in Palm Harbor, FL 34684.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Palm Harbor, FL

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

 I absolutely love children! I believe they are our most precious treasure, and should be cherished. I give my undivided time and attention to those in my care. Big smiles and cheers are my technique. I enjoy teaching and am very expressive in my communication, I get so excited with them as they learn! Over the years I've cared for many children and babies.
Most recently, and for the past 5 years, I was nanny to a little girl. ( whom I absolutely adore! ) She is now 6, and because of a job change, her mother is now able to care for her. During my time with her, I was responsible for everything from breakfast to bedtime. Her mother worked overnights at a local hospital. So, I would spend the night with her and care for her the next day. I'm a big fan of fresh air and sunshine, so we visited the local parks often. When at home we played with toys, play-doh, puzzles, read books, colored, painted, played dress up, and sang. We just always had lot's of fun! I prepared her meals, cleaned up after anything we did, and bathed her before putting her to bed. (With a story and songs).
 I was also live-in nanny for an 8 yr old boy and his 9 month old sister. I prepared their meals, bathed, dressed, played with etc... put them to bed. And just gave them lot's and lot's of love! Then I was nanny to a baby girl for 15 months, (basically the same care, except that I held  and rocked her a lot more as she was 2 months when I started).
I did teach pre-k for one year at a private school.
I'm pretty good at potty training too! I learned from the best, my mother trained all 9 of us before the age of one!
                                        

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sherri S. is a reference for Kathleen D. Relationship: Former Employer
Michele P. is a reference for Kathleen D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kathleen D.
Kathleen D.
Palm Harbor, FL 34684
52

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now