JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda R.

Nanny in Pensacola, FL 32514.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pensacola, FL

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi, Im Amanda and I am 28 years old. I live in the North Central Pensacola and I love it. I have a full time job at a Law Firm in Downtown Pensacola. I have been employed here for a year and half so far and I have been blessed with this position. In my spare time, I wanted to become a child care/pet care provider because I love kids and animals, I love helping out parents when they are in need. I do not have any kids of my own. I do prefer to look after newborns, infants, and toddlers. I am more experienced in those categories. I used to work at a daycare center and worked with those age groups. I am certified in CPR and food, fire and safety courses as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen R. is a reference for Amanda R. Relationship: Family
Hanna P. is a reference for Amanda R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Pensacola, FL 32514
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now