Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Pensacola, FL 32526

Meet Kaley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Did someone say babies!? Sign me up!! I absolutely adore kids! Caring for others is what I do best and I’m my opinion one of my best qualities! From fur babies to the elderly, I have done it all! From an early age I started helping raise my sisters and taking care of the household duties! Growing up my siblings and cousins were all younger than me so by default, I was the boss! I think I was about 8 when I started changing diapers and helping with feedings. By 10 I was babysitting for family and friends earning an allowance. Can you say mini entrepreneur? When I got older and my great grandmother and then later my grandfather, got sick it was a lot of work for my Nana to do all alone so of course I stepped up to help catered to whatever their needs were. I know Read more their not children but the tasks at hand are basically the same. From sister-sitter, to care giver, to becoming a mother, caring is in my nature! And now I’m running my own household with a mini of my own! I have seen the good, bad, and the messy! I assure you I can handle anything your lovies throw my way! I’m hardworking and reliable; I’m compassionate and patient. I take pride in telling the truth and being trustworthy. Honesty is definitely one of my virtues! I know how unsettling it is for you as parents to let a complete stranger in your home and around your children. But I promise you won’t regret choosing me; your babies, your trust, and your peace of mind will all be at ease while under my care! If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask! Can’t wait to hear from you and yours soon! >>Side Notes: -I do have my daughter full time so it would be really helpful and so much appreciated if she was with me but I understand if there’s an issue with it, I am able to arrange plans for her anytime while I work! -Even though I know how to administer CPR, I should have that and my first aid certificate posted next week!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now