Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952

Meet Lasmaita

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Lasma. I am Indonesian and married to a wonderful man here in US on May 2019. We got engaged in Indonesia and i moved here in April 2019. I am starting new life and hoping to meet wonderful families. I have almost 8 years experience with special needs children. I have degree in Special Education (Bachelor degree). I worked with Autistic, Down syndrome, and kids with learning difficulties age 6-25 years old. I am very good with kids, gentle and have a loving caring personalities. I have 5 years experiences as a teacher, house Caregiver for nonverbal Autistic. I am good dealing with behavior issues, emotional problems and able to conduct daily program to help kids get better. As Indonesian, English is my second language so i hope family will accept it. I am all about heart. I love families just like my own family and Read more i hope they will do the same. Life is wonderful when we love one and another. My goals are not only to help kids but also to help all families to have a better relationship. I am looking forward to meet and work with wonderful family. As I am new in Port saint Lucie Florida, I haven’t had my own car and driving license so i will be available to babysit or being nanny at my own house or i can have my husband to drop and pick me off at your house.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Lasmaita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

SPECIAL Education

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Lasmaita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now