Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986

Meet Katia

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for 15 years I started caring for special need children and very quickly realized I had a special and natural gift, I love children and care for them like they are my own. Over the years I’ve worked in home and school settings. I‘ve also completed various classes on behavioral and early child care program. I’ve also worked as a Full and Pt nanny and had wonderful families over the years. I have watched children from the time they were an infant to the time they started preschool, or had to move away. I kept a good relationship with all my employers. I have a big album with pictures and letters, cards, beautiful memories I can provide. I am a fun, loving and easy going person. I would love to be giving this opportunity to talk some more. If you have any questions or concerns Read more don’t hesitate to reach me. Thank you God Bless

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Katia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

child care/ children with special need.

Graduated Other

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now