JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha T.

Nanny in Punta Gorda, FL 33955.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Punta Gorda, FL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I previously worked as a Teachers Aide at WCEED which is an intervention center for children 1-3 years old. I've worked in child care since I as 12, all ages. I primarily work with a family of three ages 1 year, 3 and 6 years old and they mean the world to me! I've been working with them for a couple of years. I also baby-sit for family with a 8-month-old and a 2-year-old, who I have been working with for over a year, we are very close as well. I have much experience with newborns and toddlers. I love children and I'm currently in a program in occupational therapy, hoping to work in pediatrics.  I'm very enthusiastic, out going, and overall I'm fun.  I love kids, and I have a lot of patients.  I also am very reliable, on time, and loyal.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Katie M. is a reference for Samantha T.
Emily T. is a reference for Samantha T.
Jump to Top
Samantha T.
Samantha T.
Punta Gorda, FL 33955

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now