JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole B.

Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33708.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Redington Bch, FL

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

 
My name is Nicole Michelle Bushert, and I was born and partially raised in Brooklyn, New York and thereafter, Florida I am considered by others to be a world traveler. During my adult life, other places in which I have lived are: Connecticut, Virginia, Boston, and California.
I am a mother of an adult daughter, and a Young grandma of 4 lovely girls.
Activities in which I enjoy are: tennis, biking, bowling, exercising, skiing and reading.  Painting and and Ceramics are a new hobby for me, as well as therapeutic.  I very much enjoy traveling, and have traveled to several countries.
I come from a family of five, and I am the middle child. I grew up speaking English but I also speak Spanish, and love to teach it. Later,
 
Working with children has been very enjoyable, and rewarding in my life. Because it allows me to interact with a child in a loving way, but also it unfolds the funny side, in things they do and say.  Mostly, I am amazed at the brilliance a child possesses in their curiosities, and how they learn primarily through play. Some of the most fascinating things that I have learned in children’s discoveries were thru dress-up, playing in the sand, water, and painting. With my knowledge in Psychology, it relates to focuses on their creativity, and self expression.   Some of my favorite things to do with toddlers are: cook, playing board games, playing outside (exercise) hopscotch and many sports.
Since a young age, I have had many experiences babysitting for several professional families. Throughout my many career changes, it appeared that being a nanny was the ideal position for me. Some of my job histories with children are pre-k teacher at a Montessori school in California, Nurses assistant at St Petersburg’s All Children’s Hospital, and as a counselor; observing young children with developmental delays. I very much enjoy teaching children, and although I did not have the one on one teaching opportunities with my own daughter, I have definitely acquired these abilities in being a nanny,

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/15/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

References

Tracey B. is a reference for Nicole B. Relationship: Former Employer
Clarissa H. is a reference for Nicole B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicole B.
Nicole B.
Redington Bch, FL 33708
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now