JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Riverview, FL 33579

Meet Elizabeth

  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for your interest in my profile. I am an experienced caregiver and have baby sitting services available currently in my home or yours. I am a non-smoker and have no pets. I am willing to give above and beyond what is expected from a nanny. I can provide several references from families through out the area that were satisfied with my services. I have a medical background in the US Air Force for 10 years working in pediatrics and inpatient units with child patients. My children are my life and I am sure a lot of parents feel the same. If you want someone to care for your child like their own, please feel free to contact me. I have plenty of experience with newborns and toddlers a well. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tonya H.


Great first impression and an ideal sitter for our child. Elizabeth was very warm and welcoming and had a great day planned. We will definitely take advantage of this terrific sitter again! Her home was very clean and safe. Our son enjoyed playing with her kids and left her home with new friends.

Kay G.


I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Elizabeth. I needed to travel to Tampa for a convention and wanted to bring my 7month old along so I could continue to nurse her while I was on travel. Elizabeth was very responsive in her communication to me and provided me with references and corroborating documents. I'm a law enforcement officer so I am always very meticulous about verifying information on potential child care providers. I was very comfortable with Elizabeth's level experience and her references also had very positive feed back. Elizabeth watched my daughter for 4 days (M-Th) at my hotel in Tampa. She arrived promptly every morning and was able to take on the care for my daughter without missing a beat. She was gentle and very affectionate with her. My daughter was a happy camper the whole week. Elizabeth brought toys and a swim diaper to bring my daughter to the hotel pool. She checked in with me throughout the day to let me know when they were leaving for walks. She also helped me with doing laundry for my daughter and going to the nearby grocery store to pick up extra baby food. Elizabeth really went above and beyond to help me and my daughter. All in all, I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Christy T.


Liz helped us temporarily with our 17-month old boy for several weeks while we were looking for our part-time nanny. We would've loved to have kept her, however, could not offer her the full time hours she wanted. She was always prompt on her days she was scheduled to work and our son enjoyed spending time playing and learning with her. She is warm, responsible, and dedicated, which were all qualities we found important in a nanny. She will be a great asset to whichever family she pursues her career with next.

Aaron G.


We had an event at our church that started at 6:30 in the evening. I had a couple baby sitters set up to help, but at 5:30 one of them cancelled on me. I contacted Elizabeth to see if she was still available to help, and in less than an hour she was at our church ready to help. She saved the day! She did a great job watching our little ones. I would definitely hire her again. Thank you Elizabeth. Aaron Goette Director of Children's Ministry Relevant Church

Megan M.


Elizabeth is everything you want in a babysitter; timely, caring, energetic, responsible, and went above and beyond to bond with my son. I was traveling to St Pete Beach for vacation and was looking for someone to help me out so I could have some fun in the sun as well. Elizabeth researched my resort to find out all the fun possibilities and asked me questions about what my son liked and came with toys that he LOVED! She even left some toys with us that her children had outgrown. My only regret, I can't have Elizabeth in Chicago, I would hire her today! If you have the chance to meet Elizabeth, I promise you will not be disappointing! Thank you so much!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Business Administration

Graduated Okaloosa-Walton College 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now