Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Riverview, FL 33569

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Michelle, I have been taking care of infants and toddlers for the past 20 years. I have worked in child development centers on Navy and Air Force bases and have been a nanny for several families for about 8 years. I have had special training on the cognitive, social, and physical development of infants and toddlers. I am CPR and first aide certified.i have certificates of all the training and schooling I have finished. I have 2 grown daughters and 2 wonderful grandsons ages 4 and 5. I love to read to children, play games, do arts and crafts. I love the outdoors, I ride a bike12 miles a day 4 days a week. I have taken the children I have been a nanny to to the zoo, parks, library, aquarium, swimming. I love to cook, and do not have a problem with cleaning up. I Read more have a Honda CRV 2014, and clean driving record. I have never smoked , have never done any kind of drugs, and do not drink. I currently work at a child care center but I would very much love to work for a family again caring for just a couple of children instead of 12 infants at one time. If you would like to know more about me please contact me or email me. Thank you for reading this bio. I wish you luck in finding a nanny for your family. Take care and have a blessed day. Sincerely, Michelle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/15

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now