Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Saint Augustine, FL 32086

Meet Geri

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm looking for a great family or families to help out as a loving child minder. I moved here from England years ago and became a nanny. Then, I attended Nova South East University for dental assisting and have enjoyed a long career in that field. I currently work at the dental department at the Saint John's County detention center on wednesdays, but enjoy child care on the other days. I love kids and have a few families that I help out for "date nights". I raised my son as a single mum and I'm very proud of him. I recently took ASL classes at the FSDB which was a very rewarding experience. I am dependable with excellent references and my CPR and first aid is current. I look forward to helping you with your family needs!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/5/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Darrow B.

10/29/2019

Geri babysat our 3 year old son for three afternoons/nights in a row in August. We couldn't have asked for a more attentive babysitter. Geri is very energetic and her love for children is obvious. She took my son swimming each day and to the park etc.. My son who usually has separation anxiety, went right to Geri and was always so excited to see her. As a former elementary teacher and preschool teacher, I was so excited to have found Geri and felt confident and comfortable with her caring for my son. I highly recommend Geri and will be calling her again when we are in the area. Do yourself a favor and let her babysit your child/children. You will be SO glad you did!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Dental

Attended Nova Southeastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Geri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now