Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Saint Augustine, FL 32086

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a stay at home mom of a beautiful 5 year old little girl and she has officially began elementary school this year. As excited as both of us were, I'm having a much harder time than she is. My fiancé is a retired Army Veteran beginning his PhD in biomedical science and works part-time to support the family bills and I'm currently hoping to restart college online in the near future to follow my dreams of becoming a Labor and Delivery Nurse. Unfortunately, we only have one vehicle at the moment and child(ren) would need to be dropped off at my home (I live in the Saint Augustine Shores). Both my fiancé and I clean very often, we cannot stand to have a dirty home. We also have 2 lovely dogs who adore kids and know their boundaries. If you preferred I put a gate up to keep Read more them separate in the back room while your babies are here, I can do so. I am CPR certified in all ages, also first-aid and Epipen trained. We DO NOT smoke in this house. I have worked in child care positions since I was 12 years old and still to this day have kept relationships with the families. I can provide references if you're interested! I really hope you consider me to watch after the most important thing in your life, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$100-$300/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now