Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

Meet Madeline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Heya, I am looking to fill a part-time nanny/babysitting position as one of the families I cared for is no longer in need of a sitter. However I work for a couple other families so cannot offer full time M-F nanny care, but can offer a routine schedule for select days and hours! - I have spent the last five years as a nanny/babysitter for a few families in St. Petersburg. Cared for children on my own as early as 1 month old up to 13 years old. Duties for the younger children include diaper changes, prepping meals and feeding (bottles and solids), floor play, naps, bathing, fostering early learning through music, reading, play, teaching, and bonding. Duties for older children include before and after school pickup, homework help, active games, arts & crafts, prepping and serving meals, bedtime prep, tidying up after the kids, and helping work through issues. Read more Trusted alone, with parent working from home, or overnights with parents out of town, given a house key, and driven kids in my car or family car. - Was a lead teacher at a preschool for over a year (2013-2014). Responsible for the safety, well-being, and social-emotional and cognitive development of up to three infants, five one-year-olds, or ten two-year-olds at a time. Developed lessons, kept accurate records, ongoing documentation and continuous assessments, and fostered growth in needed developmental areas for each child. Created environment where children feel safe and loved and maintained strong relationships with families. Kept classroom organized and stocked with supplies. Executed proper hygiene, diapering, feeding, and first aid procedures. - Graduated from Eckerd College in 2012 with a BA in Human Development, minors in both Psychology and Anthropology, and a 3.5 GPA. - Was a live in nanny in Ireland for three months in 2008. Responsible for four children, ages 5 through 12. Prepared them for school and managed all post school activities. Maintained a clean household and prepared meals. Was able to adjust to a completely new environment. - Was a camp founder and director, and established a well-known camp from scratch for children in Washington, DC (my hometown) from 2001-2008. Was responsible for planning, marketing, administration, and organization. Created arts and crafts activities, played sports, and bonded with the kids. Responsible for up to 20 children a day, one to two weeks each summer - I am married, and love the beach, my pets, and doing puzzles and crafts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/23/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/21/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Human Development

Graduated Eckerd College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now