Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33703

Meet Hayley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello moms, dads, and guardians! I know these times are increasingly uncertain with everything happening in the world, so I know how important it is to have your children under the care of someone who is qualified and reliable. A sitter/nanny should be the least of the parent's worries, and that is why I am here to help! I am an aspiring stay-at-home mom and my dream is to be a full-time homemaker; but until that dream becomes a reality being a nanny is the perfect way to spend my time. Not only do I have 15 years of child care experience, but I've also worked in the corporate world so I understand the demands of the office. Having a consistent, reliable babysitter takes off that extra pressure and can give you a sense of security when it comes to your kids. I am willing to help out with some Read more laundry, light cleaning, and cooking should you need an extra set of hands. Even stay-at-home parents could use a little assistance (or even just a break) and I am the perfect gal for that! As far as experience goes, I started working with kids at the age of 12. After school I would help parents with younger children by babysitting while they were prepping food, cleaning the house, running errands, or finishing their daily to-do's. From there my mom opened up a kid's gym and fitness franchise and I was hired to help with age-appropriate gymnastics, dance, sports, music, and mommy-and-me style classes; as well as a summer camp counselor and birthday party assistant. I had the privilege of working there until I moved to college. From then on I had multiple consistent babysitting jobs between semesters and post-grad jobs. I spent five months in Indonesia and the Philippines teaching English to little ones, and am servant-hearted at my core. I love doing all I can, and I hope I can be of value to your family :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Hayley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mass Communications - Public Relations

Graduated University of South Florida 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hayley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now