Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33716

Meet Yanilia Jenny

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Yanilia, I'm a bi-lingual sitter/nanny and have 8 years of experience. I have two children of my own so I am an experienced mother & I love children in general. My specialties are working with children with special needs children and high order multiples, though I am also comfortable in more typical family situations as well. I have a drivers license and can legally work/drive in the US. I pride myself on being punctual, responsible, hard working and professional. I'm looking forward to meeting you and your family! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Emily K.

9/7/2011

Yini has been an excellent addition to our family. My boys LOVE when she comes over - my younger son often cries when she leaves for the weekend. She has been picking up my kids from camp and/or school for the past few months. She's always on time, and always has a lot of energy to play with the kids. Within the first week she had a great sense of what I was looking for and how the family functioned and quickly got down to work. She bought my kids to seal swim school 3x/wk during the summer, and had everything organized and ready to go including snacks and water bottles for the kids, change of clothes,etc. She also packs their lunches, empties the dishwasher and does some laundry, and ironing for us. She's totally open to helping with whatever odd jobs i.e. makes the bed and set up the guest room for visitors, last week when she had some extra time before going she cleaned out our fridge -washing each of the shelves (it was not pretty in there). Never sits idle, if she has a spare minute will grab a broom and sweep up the kitchen area (my kids are messy). Can't say enough positive things about her, bummed that we'll be moving before too long because its not so easy to find someone like her!

Emily K.

6/25/2011

Can't say enough positive things! My kids LOVE her. She's always on time, if not early, she drives, and she's very hard working. If she has a few spare minutes before picking up my kids she'll sweep up the kitchen floor, start a load of laundry or the dishwasher - its made SUCH a difference for us. She's just so flexible and easgoing. Always accomodating and willing to change plans, timing, etc

Susanna G.

4/15/2011

Yanilia is FAR and away the best sitter we have ever had - that's saying a lot since we have 1 year old triplets and a 6 year old. It gets chaotic around here very quickly and she handles it all in stride. She is gentle and loving with the children and treats them as if they were her own. She is great with the babies, playing with them, smiling and singing to them as well as keeping them fed, diapered, clean and happy. She is one of the few people I've ever known who can handle 3 babies with ease (even bottle-feeding 3 at once) without ever getting frazzled.i would definitely say she is an expert with multiples. With my 6 year old she never gets tired of playing whaever game he has dreamed up, even when my patience would have been worn thin. Yanilia is also very professional. She is always punctual and has never been even 5 min late or missed work in the entire 9 months she has worked for us (5 mornings/week). She is very self-motivated, doing light housework on her own whenever the little ones are all sleeping. Her personality is also very easy to get along with - she doesn't make snarky remarks like other sitters have in the past, she doesn't question my judgment or act like she knows my kids better than I do, there is no eye-rolling or irritating habits, she is just always calm, pleasant and cheerful as she does what needs to be done - no matter what chaos my kids create. Susanna

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bussiness Administration

Graduated Valencia College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Yanilia Jenny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now