Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Tampa, FL 33611

Meet Rivkah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Rivkah. I am 27 years old and I have lived in South Tampa since ’99. I graduated from Bayshore Christian School in 2011 and received an Associate’s degree from HCC in 2014. As far as child care I have been babysitting since the age of 16. I started at my highschool’s church and then gradually branched out and did date night sitting for local families; ages ranging from 6 months to 4 years old. In August of 2015 I started a nanny position for an officer at Macdill AFB, her children were ages 2 and 5. My duties were to pick the children up from the base, take them home, prepare dinner, and put them to bed. For fun, we would play games, draw and color, watch movies and read books! That position ended in March of 2016 when the family moved to another state. My Read more most recent child care position started in September of 2016. I was the nanny for a nurse who had 4 children, ages 2,4,6 & 7. This was an overnight position from 6pm to 9am. My duties were to feed the children dinner, make sure the eldest two finished any homework that was due the following day, and put the children to bed. Reading books was a big thing in the household, as well as playing board games and hide and seek! I would also do light housekeeping, change diapers, and make bottles. In the morning, I would wake the children up at 6am, get the two eldest girls ready for school, and then drive them to the bust stop. I would then make breakfast for the younger ones and wait for their mother to return home. I currently babysit a 2 year old select weekend nights. If you feel I would be a good fit for your family please feel free to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Ling L.

5/23/2018

Had a long term arrangement scheduled and didn't call or show up on the first day.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Marketing

Colorado State University: Global Campus 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rivkah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now