JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Andrea F. Nanny in Tampa, FL 33625.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Tampa, FL

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Andrea’s Bio

My qualifications:
I'm actually a licensed and certified speech language pathologist (speech therapist). I have nannied and babysat very successfully for years now, both with typically developing children and those with special needs ages 4 to 11. As a speech therapist, I have done a little bit of clinic therapy, but mostly spent my time in the schools, working with ages five and up. My specialty is early language development, and I love it. Be careful getting me started talking about it, because I can go on forever!

What can I provide your family?
Well, while this wouldn't actually be speech therapy, my speech therapist hat is never truly off, so I would incorporate what I know and love into what I do to enrich your child's life. If your child has a language delay or special needs, I'm also more than happy to coach you. Probably most importantly, I'm a responsible, trained adult. I'm not going to just sit on your couch and talk on my phone all day, and frankly wouldn't imagine it. I genuinely love children and I absolutely love watching and helping them learn and grow.

Why would a speech therapist want a nanny job?
To be honest, nannying is all my favorite parts of being a speech therapist (helping children), without my least favorite parts (paperwork, billing, etc). I'm looking to switch to a lower stress job where I can get away from the paperwork right now, and nannying was the first that came to mind!

What position am I ideally looking for?
I'm looking for the nanny version of a full time job, or one that pays equivalently. Something at least 25 hours a week but up to 40. My schedule is pretty wide open on weekdays at the moment, so I am flexible.
I would particularly like to get more experience with early development if I can, as I have not had the same intensity of experience with the three and unders as I have with the 4 and ups. But I also love to give back and give help, so if I see a job where I think I can do that, I'll probably be all over that. I would equally value working with typically developing and special needs children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/13/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Beth P. is a reference for Andrea F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Andrea F.
Andrea F.
Tampa, FL 33625
27

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now