Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Tampa, FL 33647

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Ashley and I’m currently a senior at the University of South Florida majoring in Biomedical Sciences. I’ve been babysitting/nannying since I was 12 years old and I’ve loved it more and more with each new experience. I have cared for children of all ages so I have adequate experience in childcare such as changing a diaper to helping with math homework. I also have the pleasure of having a 6 year old half brother and a 12 year old step sister so I’ve had the pleasure of watching those two grow up over the years. I was previously CPR certified and don’t mind getting the certification again if this is a must for you but I do know how to properly perform CPR and the Heimlich on infants, toddlers and adults. I also have more medical knowledge than the average person as I’ve done a lot of Read more volunteering, shadowing, and research in the clinical setting. One of my favorite things to do is be outside when the weather is nice. I especially love swimming and was on the swim team for several years so I have no problem taking the kids to the pool if appropriate. To wrap things up the reason I babysit/nanny is because it’s a great way for a college student like me to earn money while doing something I truly love.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/21/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biomedical Sciences

University of South Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now