Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Tampa, FL 33616

Meet Aranza

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Aranza Piccone and I have been babysitting for over 7 years and I absolutely love it. Being the oldest of my siblings, I started watching my little sister and then baby brother as well. From then, I went on to babysit my younger cousins and nieces. After that, they started recommending me to their friends and son on, and that is how I got all my years of experience. I have experience with infants, toddlers and kids age 6-12. I am currently in my second year of college, which I am currently taking online so I have a very flexible schedule. I plan on studying to be a nurse practitioner at USF, and possibly continuing my career to be a doctor. I think education is very important, so I take my studies very seriously and many parents that I have worked for before have asked me Read more to help their children with their homework, as well as tutor them in subjects that they are having trouble with. I am also fluent in both english and spanish. I love animals so there is no pet that I am uncomfortable being around! I am committed to my job and enjoy being around children, I have a lot of years of experience since I have been babysitting for families since I was 14. I do not mind picking the kids up from school, running errands, taking them to practices or even skyzone (which I did a lot for a family of 3 boys I used to nanny for) which is a trampoline park. I would also take many of the kids I babysat to the park, which I do not mind at all since I love the outdoors or watched them if they wanted to swim in the pool (of course only if the parent allowed it). I have also played volleyball since I was in 5th grade so I enjoy doing that with them as well if they like playing volleyball! I also love cooking and have no problem meal prepping.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Aranza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Allied Health

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Aranza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now