Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Tampa, FL 33618

Meet Donia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Donia and I am born and raised in Tampa Bay 🌴 I absolutely love children! I am an energetic nanny who enjoys engaging with kids. I thrive in organization but can also handle chaos. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old so I have 15+ years experience. I have been a full time nanny since the beginning of 2021 and can’t see myself doing anything else, I love my job! My hobbies include cooking, camping, and kayaking in my free time. Previously, I was a deep-water lifeguard for 3 years at Discovery Cove in Orlando and feel very comfortable with infant CPR, child CPR, and adult CPR. I am also trained in first aid and choking. I have experience for all age ranges from 4 months to 13 years old. I have experience with multiple children and children with special needs. I love Read more coming up with new games and creative ways to keep kids entertained without a screen.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 03/01/2024. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/03/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/25/2023

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Erika B.


Donia has done a great job caring for my two boys after school, helping them with homework, taking them to the park, and even making them dinner. She makes our lives much easier and helps our household run more smoothly!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Hospitality Management

Graduated Florida State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Donia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now