JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cathy M.

Nanny in Tampa, FL 33625.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tampa, FL

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Cathy’s Bio

Dr. Arthi Sanjeevi
August 2013-present
Care of household; other employees; care of 7 and 9 year old boys.

Amber and Jared Rutherford, Tampa, FL
February 2010- May 2012
Nanny for twin boys, 10 months of age. Light housekeeping, cooking, laundry for boys. Also cared for their gentle 80 lb. Boxer, Quincy.
Kim and David Koenig, Odessa, FL
October 2009 – February 2010
Nanny for 5 months old and 10 year old boy, housekeeper, cook.  Still work for occasionally.
June 2012-July 2013
Caregiver for 92 year old mother with Alzheimers.
John and Cindy Beil, Oldsmar, FL
September 2006 – September 2009
Nanny for 2 preschool children. Zack 4 and Kylie 2. Still work for occasionally.
Margo Parket, Land o Lake, FL
September 2004 – September 2006
Nanny for 1 year old boy; caregiver for 80 year old mother; administrator of home.
Initial Staffing, Tampa, FL
2002 - 2006
Staffing agency for hospitals.
Coordinated shifts for RN/LPN/CNA in hospitals, administered tests,
answered phones, filing.
Home Instead, Tampa, FL
1997 - 2002
Coordinated schedules for caregivers/CNAs and home inspectors for home care for the elderly; caregiver.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/17/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cindy B. is a reference for Cathy M. Relationship: Family
Amber R. is a reference for Cathy M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cathy M.
Cathy M.
Tampa, FL 33625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now