JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlyn R.

Nanny in Tampa, FL 33619.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tampa, FL

  • Age 26
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

I have been a babysitter/nanny for the past 14 years and have loved every second of it. I have experience with newborns, toddlers, early school age and elementary school age. From October 2013 to November 2014 I worked full time Monday thru Thursday 7:30am to 5pm in Westchase with the P family: Dylan. Before the P family I was with the M family: Ella, and Jack. I worked 35 hrs a week for them. I also am a babysitter for the L family: Sophie and Maia as needed and I do date nights, overnights, and after school pick up. While in Chestnut Hill from September 2012 to January 2013 I worked with the C family: Gianna. I worked part time for them including weekdays, weekends, over nights, and traveled with the family. I also babysat for many different families including the L family: Hannah, and Seth, and the F family: Jacob, and Sam. While down in Tampa I was a part of a company called Sitter Soirees and was one of their number one sitters. This gave me the opportunity to interact with a variety of ages and the chance to work for different families. Through Sitter Soirees I met the E family: Kayla, Elyse, and Brynn. I started in October 2008 with just Kayla, I worked weekend and weekday babysitting along with regular hours throughout the school year and summer. Another family I worked for in Tampa was the T family: Kyra and Kyle. I started with Kyra in 2009 and worked weekend and weekday babysitting along with some regular hours. I worked with the E family and T family till I graduated and still stay in contact with them today. During 2011/2012 I worked for the A family: Sean. I would pick Sean up from after school programing and bring him back to my apartment where we would have dinner and hang out till his mom got off work. Along with these families I worked random jobs that were a couple weeks, days, or just a night. Some families I worked for in RI before college and during was the P family: Ethan, Owen, and Spencer. Along with the T family: Ruby, Charlotte, and Stella. The first family I worked for 14 years ago was a regular weekend job and I have had many more throughout the years. These are just a few examples of the amazing families I have babysat for. I also volunteered at Carlton Academy Day School in Tampa as a part of my child psychology class. I am currently working at The Galzer Children’s Museum as an education program team member.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/27/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jenna P. is a reference for Kaitlyn R. Relationship: Former Employer
Zoe F. is a reference for Kaitlyn R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn R.
Kaitlyn R.
Tampa, FL 33619

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now