Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Nanny in Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Meet Elaine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I earned a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education years ago with a major in Early Childhood. My desire to work with children never came to fruition and my career life took a turn into many areas of business. I even was able to teach Retail Business for 7 years. In 2014 my daughter was put on bed rest with her second son and had an active 2 year old boy. She also lived in Florida and had no family there. I made the decision to retire early and move to Florida to help. After 8 months I decided I needed to work part time at something I loved and was good at. I had watched children and babies my whole life for friends for free and knew this is what I wanted to do an earn some money. I joined and had my choice of jobs. I did date Read more nights and then found a part-time position for a 15 month old boy. I worked about 25-30 hours and loved my job. My family adopted another baby boy and after the mom had her special time, I resumed my care for two little ones. The summer came and I was off and then moved to Tarpon Springs. I have been working with several families for date nights but I would like something more regular. I don’t want full time child care jobs but I am willing to work up to 25 hours a week. I have great references and I thoroughly enjoy being with little people. I love to be outside for walks and play and think doing arts and crafts and play are the best ways for children to learn and grow. I am a young thinking and energetic grandma who thinks it is a privilege to care for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Elaine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Graduated Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania 1972


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elaine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now