JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marta M.

Nanny in Jupiter, FL 33469.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Tequesta, FL

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Marta’s Bio

My name is Martha and live in Tequesta with my 19 year old son and Marine husband. I am very energetic who can quickly create a bond with children. I am warm,caring and nurturing, and come with an educational background. I have my CDA and certified in CPR and First Aid. In the past five years, I have worked for a family in Jupiter with two children. When their kids arrived to preschool, they were ahead of their classmates. I was with this family for three years. The second family that I worked for, lived in Jupiter Farms. When I began that job, the child was 15 months old and not walking yet. By the time I left that family, the child was not only walking but running, potty trained, learned the alphabet, knew all his shapes, colors, and numbers from 1-30. He even learned to do the calendar. We did a craft every day and checked out books from the library. I like to take my kids to places like the library, sanctuaries, zoos, parks and museums with the parents agreement. I believe that children need routine and nurture in order to learn. Before working for these two families, I worked for several other families in the area. I also worked as a Preschool teacher for about four years. At one time, I had19 three year old kids that I was teaching. I enjoyed the teaching but I enjoy the one to one best. Yes, I do have a great driving record and vehicle. The best accomplishment of mine is raising a great son who is in college and doing an Internship. He also has a job. I hope all of this helps you in choosing a caregiver for your child. Thank you for your time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/18/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Wendy H. is a reference for Marta M. Relationship: Former Employer
Stephanie P. is a reference for Marta M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marta M.
Marta M.
Tequesta, FL 33469
48

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now