Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Umatilla, FL 32784

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a college student . I have experience in babysitting kids between the age of 3 - 7 years old. I help a couple family friends babysitting their children, as well as my nephew who is currently 5 years old. I had a job babysitting an autistic, nonverbal 5-year-old an his 6-year-old sister for almost a year, though I had to pass the job on to a local friend when I moved for school. Homework help is 100% a yes, seeing as I took many AP courses in high school and have continued my education into the collegic level. I can also offer flute lessons seeing as I have played for almost 9 years, through grade school and college, and took music theory. I have a spare flute that can be used by your student during sessions, so you wont have to dish out a couple hundred Read more dollars for an instrument. I also offer pet care! I have volunteer experience at the Humane society and the equine therapy center, Sadles. I also have multiple loving pets of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/8/20

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Santa Fe college

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now