JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W.

Nanny in Valrico, FL 33596.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Valrico, FL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Hi my name is Brittany and I am currently new to the area. I moved to Mississippi to be closer to family but I am from Boston. I worked as a preschool teacher there for three years during and after graduating college in 2013 from Salem State University. I am interested in finding a babysitting or nannying position because it is something that I am very comfortable with and passionate about. I plan to go back to school sooner than later so I would like to find at home child care as it is going to be a much better schedule for me as a student. When I graduated college in 2013 I earned a Bachelor's degree in early childhood education. I have been taking care of children since I was twelve years old starting out with family first . Once I got older and gained experience I became very comfortable working with children. Working with children was always very interesting to me, growing up around young children and babysitting at such a young age is what inspired me to go to school for Early Childhood. I worked in several different schools in college where I was able to gain a lot of experience in different areas of education. I am now looking to go back to school to work within the medical field where I can continue to study the growth and development of children specifically. I would love to be able to find a job where I  can continue to work with children while pursuing a career in medicine. I look at nannying as much more than just watching after a child while their parents are busy,for the child it's having someone to play with and having someone to pay attention to them and make them feel special. I am very interested in a nannying position and I have great references and flexibility in my schedule. So please contact me if interested in chatting :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/17/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sherry K. is a reference for Brittany W.
Sherry K. is a reference for Brittany W.
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Valrico, FL 33596

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now