JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather B.

Nanny in Windermere, FL 34786.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Windermere, FL

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 3 (1 review)


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  

Heather was a very promising candidate for a regular weekend position with us. She responded to sc emails and s...

- Elizabeth C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I am fun, responsible, educated, caring, patient, and I love children. I have over a decade of experience working with children. I have spent the last 4 years working as a teacher in 1st and 4th grade. Prior to this I worked at a daycare center and as a nanny. I have also had experience as a babysitter for the last 11 years. I adore children infants to teenagers.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  

Heather was a very promising candidate for a regular weekend position with us. She responded to sc emails and sent her resume to my personal email address. We had a positive phone interview. She did not show up for her scheduled in person interview and did not return a message asking whether she was still interested in our position.

- Elizabeth C.


Lauren M. is a reference for Heather B. Relationship: Co-worker
Patti V. is a reference for Heather B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Heather B.
Heather B.
Windermere, FL 34786

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$16 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now