JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Shannon Kimberly C.

Nanny in Winter Garden, FL 34787.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Winter Garden, FL

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Shannon Kimberly’s Bio

Hi Friends,

My name is Shannon Kimberly, and I'm interested in the possibility of working for your family!

I am full time Disney Cast Member, however, given the nature of my position with Disney, I am quite fortunate to have some flexibility with respect to my schedule. As such, accommodating any occasional pre-planned and/or last-minute scheduling requests - e.g., school holiday, sick day from school, etc. - on behalf of the family I may be fortunate to work with should not be an issue on my end.

About me... I am a highly educated, incredibly energetic, enthusiastic, responsible, and loving childcare provider with countless years of experience with children of all ages - from infants to teenagers and every age between! I also have impeccable childcare references, which I'm happy to make available upon request! Additionally, I have a squeaky clean background, including driving record, and my own (extremely safe!) car.

In sum, while I absolutely love working for Disney, as it truly is the most magical place on earth, thus I do not intend on leaving the company if hired by your family, I am also seeking a full time - although I am certainly open to part time, date nights, etc. - Nanny/Household Manager/Babysitter position with a warm, loving family that proves "the right fit" for all involved.

If this describes you and your family, I would love the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience to discuss your childcare needs in further detail!

If you have questions and/or require further information, please do not hesistate to contact me.

Thank you for your time & consideration; I sincerely look forward to hearing from you soon!

Enthusiastically,

Shannon Kimberly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Shannon K...
Shannon Kimberly C.
Winter Garden, FL 34787
36

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now