JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura S.

Nanny in Yulee, FL 32097.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Yulee, FL

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Currently available for part-time, night, overnight, and weekend care! Please message me for specific time availability!
The past four years I have been a nanny for two wonderful kids. I typically babysit toddlers and children (2-10 years old part time) and babies (2+months old - occasional care), but I am also great with caring for children of all ages up to 14 years old. With infants, I am great with feeding, bathing, changing, burping, tummy time, play time, etc! With children, I am energized, fun, excited, and reliable while also exemplifying disciplinary and structural skills. I have been a summer camp counselor, pre-k teacher, and nanny to very active infants, toddlers, children and preteens of all ages. Furthermore, I am more than happy playing outdoors, painting, reading, doing arts and crafts, swimming, bowling, going to the park, flying kites, etc. Summer time I am available part time to full time. I will have 2 days completely open and then the rest of the week half days.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nicole H. is a reference for Laura S.
Nicole H. is a reference for Laura S.
Jump to Top
Laura S.
Laura S.
Yulee, FL 32097
31

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now