JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth B.

Nanny in Acworth, GA 30101.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Acworth, GA

  • Age 54
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I have decades of experience raising babies and children (both my own and others); this allows parents to feel completely at ease, knowing that their children will be well-cared for. Part of my personality is to do the extra things to make things run more smoothly and make the parents’ life easier.
I don’t use the TV as a babysitter. I’m loving and kind, but firm, and I love being a nanny; I love the children, I love being able to help people and be a support system to the entire family. I love being able to nurture little ones and be part of their development with focused attention in their own home, giving them the next-best thing to having their own mom able to be there  with them all day.
I cared for a severely disabled quadriplegic child with cerebral palsy as a part-time nanny for ten months. Afterwards I went on to care for twins from infancy for four years as their full-time nanny. One of the twins is affected by autism. In addition, for the last 14 months I also cared for their little sister ever since she was a newborn.
In addition, I raised three children to adulthood (not to mention our 16 year-old) before returning to the work force. My husband and I have home-schooled our children all the way through high school. All are leading healthy, stable, productive lives. One of our sons recently graduated Summa Cum Laude with a BS in Philosophy, and our daughter is actually a nanny now herself!
In terms of discipline, I am loving but firm; there are consequences to wrong actions (beginning with a warning and progressing to things like a time-out or loss of privileges). I believe it is important to be on the same page in terms of discipline with the parents and apply their approach when the children misbehave so that the children are not receiving mixed messages or being confused with inconsistency.
I am known to be nurturing, loving, patient, punctual, hard-working, affectionate, dependable, trustworthy, conscientious, experienced, and mature.
I look forward to helping you with your child care needs!
Note: my preference is a working day that would begin at 10:30 or 11:00 and extend into the early evening. I am also open to a schedule of four 10+ hour days per week. The position I've had for the last four years required a one-hour commute both ways, and that's acceptable to me (for the right position).


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Acworth, GA 30101

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now