Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Alpharetta, GA 30005

Meet Brenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Brenda. I reside in the Metro Atlanta area Alpharetta Ga. I am a private nanny /sitter with 19 years experience in childcare. I'm experienced with newborns, infants, toddler, feedings, giving medication, working with school age children. I'm a Christian and married to a wonderful man of 34 years. We have three adult married children and three grandsons. In 1999, I was diagnosed with MS, but this disease did not stop me from helping families of any race, color, religion or creed. As a matter of fact, having MS has been a blessing in my life with me still serving and helping families who would and will accept person with some type of disability. I do have minimum limitations with long walks. Families continue to use my services because of my love and quality care for their children, as I enjoy spending quality time with children of Read more all ages. I enjoy reading stories, feedings and helping with homework. Playing games puzzles, board games, kid-friendly cooking, taking child or children to after school activities are things I love to do. All sittings are 4 hours or more. I also offer overnight on a set salary. I am dependable, trustworthy, honest and punctual on time.. I have an excellent driving record and can provide references with phone numbers and emails. If you are interested in looking for a nanny please give me a call. I look forward to speaking with you. My services are designed with you and mind.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nicole S.

10/27/2015

My 7 year old son is autistic and he's so comfortable around her and shows her so much affection, which is a big deal in his case and 5 yr old girl adores her. She begs me to go out so Ms. Brenda can come over. Always on time and dependable. Very reliable, glad we found her!

Pauli W.

1/24/2013

I recently met with Brenda to discuss watching my two preschool aged children. She responded promptly to each of my communications and arrived early to the interview. Brenda shared experiences from her 14+ years of nannying, and I immediately felt a connection and comfortable around her. Brenda remained calm and patient while my toddler proceeded to have a full on melt-down during our interview. She even reassured me not to be embarrassed and encouraged me to address the tantrum as if she were not there. She was a true professional. I am definitely keeping Brenda on call for all our date night events.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

References

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now