JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30331

Meet Nalah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Nalah Carreras. I'm a 20 year old college student majoring in Early Childhood Development. I began working with children at the age of 15, I started out babysitting children in my neighborhood community. At 16 I started working at the YMCA as a Parent's Morning and Night out childcare assistant as well as working in the general daycare at the YMCA. While working at the Y, I was offered a nanny job. I worked with 1 6 year old boy. The mother then had another boy and I watched after him as well. Last year they moved and I had a daughter so we parted on good terms. I still am very close with the family. My daughter is 5 months old. Before becoming a mother I worked with infants 6 weeks and up. I have great experience with children of all ages. Children are my Read more passion as well as helping others. I would love to help any family in need of housekeeping, babysitting, and a nanny. Feel free to give me a call, text, or email for any further questions or interest. Thank you so much. -Nalah

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 10/24/2016
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Nalah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nalah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now