Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30350
  • 22 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Kimie

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I've been working with children since 2012. I started as a volunteer worker for my church, caring for infants and toddlers.(Of course being supervised initially and asked to sign legal waivers to ensure safety for the children). I eventually was offered part time jobs to care for toddlers all the way up to preteens. In 2013, I began working in a daycare, where my job was to take care of infants and toddlers for 8 hours. I've learned to manage a schedule and coordinate when I have different age groups that have different needs at the same time. I also am fluent in 2 other languages (French and Spanish). So if you also need a tutor, I am that person!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/01/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/13/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Wren K.


Kimie was a no-show to an interview this week and did not bother to contact us. I find this to be very unprofessional.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mobility Assistance


Paralegal studies

Attended Prince George's Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Kimie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now