JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa T. Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30339.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 49
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hello! I am very excited to write this profile today, 2-24-16, and I LOVE kids! All kids are just so amazing! Just got married and starting back to being a Nanny again! Was a Primary Therapist /Counselor Licensed Clinical Social Worker for sever. yrs. at a Community Mental Health Center, resigned shortly before getting engaged and then happily married. We wed October 3rd, 2015, and love it! In the past I have held such jobs as being the LCSW Medical Social Worker/Coordinator at a Med-surge hospital , was the :
Primary SW responsible for all rehab. program components including referral services, admission, adoptions, interdisciplinary treatment, activities assessments, discharge planning, utilization review, grief and bereavement counseling. Maintained program through quality assurance and improvements in accordance with Federal, State, and JCAHO (Joint Commission on Accreditation of Health Care Organizations) mandated guidelines, in conjunction with staff and community awareness and education. Just to name a few. So, I figured the Therapist "hat" speaks for itself in regards to how much effort and care and "Safety First" I would put into taking such excellent care of your children.
Emphatically I am a woman who loves and adores children of all ages, and I have always loved taking care of them all my life!. My joy has been taking care of children since the age of three, when I would help my Mom change diapers for my two younger sisters, then started paid babysitting for the Moms in the neighborhood at age 11. I have been a Professional Nanny in the Atlanta area now on and off since 1999,& had the privilege of working for unbelievable amazingly loving and great families, including respiratory therapists, an attorney and a Vice President of Coca-Cola. Have Letters of Reference. Looking forward to caring for kids ecstatically and enthusiastically, and in the choice of routine you have placed them in. Playing games, reading books, helping them learn & grow in all developmental areas, letting them enjoy simple beauties and wonders of God's green outdoors ,& music, and much more! This is just a taste of what could be expected to be enjoyed if I would be looking out for your precious children. Please check out my excellent references, & I thank you for the time you have put into reading this profile. Also, if you would like, please give me a call anytime,- best wishes in finding your right match, & am sure you will! So excited to meet mine !


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laurel G. is a reference for Lisa T. Relationship: Former Employer
Virginia H. is a reference for Lisa T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lisa T.
Lisa T.
Atlanta, GA 30339

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now