Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30303

Meet Arabia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Arabia Quigley. I am from Atlanta, Ga and I've been working in childcare for over six years and I'm only twenty years old. Not to mention I have two younger siblings I have personal experience in being a reliable, caring, and helpful older sister. Since 2011 I've always had a strong connection and love for working with children. The youth are the future. It's important that they receive efficient education and physical activity in order to be successful. It is my job to aid students, campers, and even children I babysit develop the skills to enhance their knowledge, mental and physical positivity, and education habits. Most of my experience comes from working at Kiddos Summer Camp and I continue to work there every summer. There aren't any children I can't handle. I know how to have fun but I also can keep my authority assertive when it Read more comes to misbehavior. Recently, in August of 2017 I started working as an afterschool teacher at Garden Hills Elementary. Working here has provided me with even more information on how to teach students from pre-k through 5th grade. Most of the time students homework will be in both English and Spanish and I am able to help them understand and learn how to complete their assignments. Although I am young I have years of skills and an understanding with working with children. I hope that you will let me babysit yours!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Arabia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Arabia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now