Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Atlanta, GA 30349

Meet Stephanie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Families and companies, My name is Stephanie Barnes and I have been working with children of all ages for the past eighteen years. My work includes lead teaching, assistant teaching, babysitting, being a summer Nanny, and a vacation Nanny. I have also been a paraprofessional in the school system and other companies working with children with special needs as well as anger and behavioral issues, being a nanny for children with special needs, parent guidance and consulting, as well as some administrative work and teacher training. As you can see, I have had my foot in just about everything that has to do with children’s development and education. This is because I feel that it is important to understand the mind structure and capabilities of the children I work with at all ages. It is extremely important to me to make sure I have some experience in every type Read more of situation when it comes to working with children and help others to do the same. I want to make sure that children are in the best environment in order to grow, learn and excel. With this being said, I will also try to do the same for myself which is why I am constantly going to school and attending numerous trainings to improve myself. To date, I have a Career Studies Certificate in “Early Childhood Education” as well as an “Advanced Early Childhood Education” Certificate. I also have a Certificate as well as an Associates Degree in “Early Childhood Development”. Each time I have graduated, I did so with honors. With my Associates in “Early Childhood Education” I graduated Cum Laude in my class. I recently graduated with my Bachelor’s degree in Early Care and Learning. When it comes down to it I just love what I do! I enjoy watching children grow and develop to become the best that they can be. I love communicating with parents and earning their trust. Even though my career won’t make me famous or super wealthy, me knowing that I have impacted many children’s lives for the better makes me feel rich and important. Not many people can do what I do. I have made many marks in this world. I am an Educator! Stephanie Barnes

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Graduated Mercer University - Atlanta 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now